
You Make The Call - Episode 1
The Testimonies Jensen: "I was on starboard tack approaching a windward mark (starboard rounding) slightly under layline. I entered the 2 boatlength zone clear ahead of Max. I slowed down to set a mark trap but slowly drifted slightly farther to leeward. At this point Max sailed between me and the mark. I headed up to head to wind and shut the door. Max stalled and hit the mark. I hailed protest for hitting the mark and for breaking rule 18." Max: "I was coming into a starboard rounding weather mark on starboard tack layline. Jensen was clear ahead and slightly to leeward when he entered the 2 boatlength zone. I realized I was not entitled to room, but he drifted so far to leeward that there was plenty of room for me to fit without fouling, so I sailed into a weather overlap and pinned Jensen. Jensen turned up to head to wind, and I did the same to keep clear. While luffing me, Jensen crossed head to wind and I was forced to tack to avoid contact with him, which caused me to hit the mark. I am protesting Jensen for breaking rule 13 and believe I should be exonerated for hitting the mark."
