Welcome aboard to the our video site for sailors. We are being constantly blasted by scammers and pirates, so registration is invite only
contact@sailorsahoy.com with "Invite". No spam, no newsletters. Just a free account
Şort oluşturmak
Sunshine and a steady 8 knots to 10 knots of breeze breeze greeted the competitors for the annual Bar Bouy race out of the Strangford Lough narrows and back again GTR worked to leeward of it main competitors before breaking out into the stronger current with around 20 seconds to go. After going putting a couple of boats on port under pressure the rounded up to hit the line with speed in addition to being in the strongest current. The team at Bottom Up Boats hope you are enjoying our short bits from the 2024 racing season on Strangford lough.
🛥️ 𝗤𝗨𝗜𝗖𝗞 𝗠𝗖²𝗫 𝗚𝗬𝗥𝗢 𝗦𝗧𝗔𝗕𝗜𝗟𝗜𝗭𝗘𝗥𝗦 are redefining boating experience for motor cruisers and fishing vessels over 40ft. It comes equipped with: 🔹 Flywheel rotation system on a horizontal axis, a solution that implies less mechanical stress and friction, drastically reducing heat generation 🔹 Air-cooled and not water-cooled and therefore they do not need new sea water intakes and pumps 🔹 Small compact design for low noise operation without compromising the independently evaluated market leading performance 🔹 Full function remote control with handy mobile app Visit our website for more info, custom quotes or to organise a sea trial 👇 https://gineicomarine.com/quickgyrostabilizer/
This video shot by www.droneproject.eu shows tight action at a windward mark during the RC44 Cup in Marstrand, Sweden the first weekend of July 2021. The lead boat RUS 21 shows great down-speed boat handling. She does several quick tacks in succession and luffs around the windward mark, all the while staying in front of the fleet. The question is: did RUS 21 pull off a slick move to round the windward mark first or should she get the flick for breaking a rule. Things to think about: When RUS 10 originally tacked from port to starboard, was she in the zone? Does 18.3 apply RUS 21 got room from RUS 10, was RUS 21 entitled to luff after rounding the mark. Watch the video and draw your own conclusions. The answer is on the UK Sailmakers.com site in the Rules Quiz section. V