close

Welcome aboard to the our video site for sailors. We are being constantly blasted by scammers and pirates, so registration is  invite only


contact@sailorsahoy.com with "Invite". No spam, no newsletters. Just a free account

निकर सृजन करना

Il 18 Marzo il nostro Deneb (Bavaria 49) lascia Caorle e comincia il trasferimento verso Salerno. La prima tappa sarà Pescara.

racecruisesasvenezia

0

0

218

Step into the heart of Flores and witness one of the most striking cultural performances in Southeast Asia, the Caci Dance. Often mistaken for a war dance, Caci is a traditional martial art performance that symbolizes masculinity, leadership, and emotional discipline. The word “Caci” comes from the Manggarai language: “Ca” = one “Ci” = test Together, it means “a one-on-one test”, a ritual duel meant to test a man’s agility and self-control, not to harm. Each dancer wears a belt of bells, known as giring-giring, that ring with every movement, echoing rhythm, grace, and power through the arena. Once a coming-of-age tradition, Caci is now performed as a cultural showcase, inviting travelers from around the world to connect with the deeper stories of Flores. If you’re looking for more than just a vacation, if you’re looking for meaning, culture, and unforgettable moments, join us as we sail to the places where stories come alive. 🌏✨ Culture. Exploration. Discovery. 📹 : Tinae Siringo Ringo #CaciDance #CulturalTravel #HiddenGemsAsia #SailingAdventure #SlowTravel #EthicalTravel #ExploreFlores #CulturalExperiences #OffTheBeatenPath

seatrekbali

0

0

1,055

This video shot by www.droneproject.eu shows tight action at a windward mark during the RC44 Cup in Marstrand, Sweden the first weekend of July 2021. The lead boat RUS 21 shows great down-speed boat handling. She does several quick tacks in succession and luffs around the windward mark, all the while staying in front of the fleet. The question is: did RUS 21 pull off a slick move to round the windward mark first or should she get the flick for breaking a rule. Things to think about: When RUS 10 originally tacked from port to starboard, was she in the zone? Does 18.3 apply RUS 21 got room from RUS 10, was RUS 21 entitled to luff after rounding the mark. Watch the video and draw your own conclusions. The answer is on the UK Sailmakers.com site in the Rules Quiz section. V

uk-sailmakers-international

0

0

3,131

😂 GoPro gold from Team Aqua as pitman Jonas Hviid-Nielsen almost gets washed away!

the44cup

0

0

7,885

anyone else needing one? ⁠ ⁠ #odysseytothextraordinary⁠ ⁠

theyachtweek

0

0

463

inbarcacondario

0

0

671